the gentleman from California (Mr. Thomas) that the House suspend the rules and pass the bill, H.R. 5602, as amended, on which the yeas and nays are ordered.

This will be a 5-minute vote.

The vote was taken by electronic device, and there were—yeas 228, nays 161, not voting 43, as follows:

[Roll No. 519]

VEAS 222

YEAS—228		
Ackerman	Farr	Moran (KS)
Akin	Ferguson	Moran (VA)
Alexander Allen	Flake Forbes	Musgrave Myrick
Andrews	Ford	Northup
Bachus	Fossella	Nunes
Baird	Frank (MA)	Nussle
Baker	Frelinghuysen	Olver
Bass Bean	Garrett (NJ) Goodlatte	Ortiz
Beauprez	Gordon	Otter Oxley
Berkley	Granger	Pearce
Berman	Graves	Pelosi
Berry	Harman	Pence
Biggert Bilbray	Harris Hart	Peterson (PA) Petri
Bilirakis	Hastings (WA)	Platts
Bishop (GA)	Hensarling	Pombo
Bishop (NY)	Herger	Pomeroy
Blackburn	Herseth	Porter
Blumenauer Blunt	Hinojosa Hobson	Price (GA)
Boehlert	Holt	Price (NC) Putnam
Boehner	Honda	Ramstad
Bonilla	Hooley	Rangel
Bonner Bono	Hoyer Hulshof	Rehberg
Boren	Hyde	Reichert
Boustany	Inslee	Reynolds Rogers (KY)
Boyd	Issa	Royce
Bradley (NH)	Istook	Ruppersberger
Brady (TX) Brown (SC)	Jefferson Jindal	Ryan (WI)
Calvert	Johnson (CT)	Ryun (KS)
Camp (MI)	Johnson (IL)	Sabo Schiff
Campbell (CA)	Johnson, E. B.	Schmidt
Cannon	Keller	Schwartz (PA)
Cantor Capito	Kennedy (MN) Kind	Schwarz (MI)
Capps	King (NY)	Sekula Gibbs
Capuano	Kingston	Sensenbrenner
Cardin	Kirk	Sessions Shadegg
Cardoza Carnahan	Kline Knollenberg	Shaw
Carter	Knonenberg	Shays
Case	Kuhl (NY)	Shuster
Castle	LaHood	Simmons
Chabot	Larsen (WA)	Simpson Skelton
Chocola Clay	Larson (CT) Latham	Smith (TX)
Clyburn	Leach	Smith (WA)
Cole (OK)	Levin	Snyder
Conaway	Lewis (CA)	Tauscher
Cooper	Lewis (KY)	Terry Thomas
Costa Cramer	Linder Lowey	Thompson (CA
Crenshaw	Lucas	Thornberry
Crowley	Mack	Tiahrt
Cuellar	Maloney	Tiberi
Davis (AL) Davis (CA)	Manzullo Marchant	Udall (CO) Upton
Davis (FL)	Matheson	Van Hollen
Davis (KY)	Matsui	Walden (OR)
Davis, Tom	McCarthy	Wasserman
DeGette Delahunt	McCollum (MN) McCrery	Schultz Watson
Dicks	McDermott	Watt
Dingell	McGovern	Waxman
Doolittle	McKeon	Weiner
Drake	McMorris	Weldon (PA)
Dreier Ehlers	Rodgers Meek (FL)	Weller Westmoreland
Emanuel	Mica	Wexler
Emerson	Miller (NC)	Whitfield
English (PA)	Miller, Gary	Wicker
Eshoo Etheridge	Miller, George	Wilson (NM)
nonerruge	Moore (KS)	Young (AK)

NAYS—161

Brown-Waite, Jenkins Pitts Ginny Johnson, Sam Poe Burgess Jones (NC) Rahall Butterfield Jones (OH) Regula Kanjorski Buyer Renzi Cleaver Kaptur Reves Coble Kellv Rogers (AL) Kennedy (RI) Conyers Rogers (MI) Costello Kildee Kilpatrick (MI) Rohrabacher Culberson Ros-Lehtinen Cummings King (IA) Ross Davis (IL) Kucinich Rothman Davis (TN) Langevin Roybal-Allard Davis, Jo Ann Lantos Rvan (OH) Deal (GA) LaTourette Salazar DeFazio Lee Sánchez, Linda DeLauro Lewis (GA) Dent Lipinski Sanchez, Loretta Diaz-Balart, L. LoBiondo Sanders Diaz-Balart, M. Lofgren, Zoe Saxton Dovle Lungren, Daniel Schakowsky Duncan Ε. Edwards Lynch Scott (GA) Scott (VA) Everett. Markey Fattah Marshall Serrano Feeney McCotter Sherman Filner McHenry Sherwood Fitzpatrick (PA) McHugh Sires Smith (NJ) Fortenberry McIntyre Foxx McNulty Sodrel Franks (AZ) Meehan Solis Gerlach Melancon Stark Gingrev Michaud Stearns Gonzalez Millender-Stupak Green (WI) McDonald Taylor (MS) Miller (FL) Green, Al Thompson (MS) Green, Gene Miller (MI) Tierney Grijalya. Mollohan Towns Gutknecht Moore (WI) Turner Hall Murphy Velázquez Hastings (FL) Nadler Visclosky Haves Napolitano Wamp Hayworth Oberstar Waters Hinchey Obev Weldon (FL) Hoekstra Owens Holden Pallone Wilson (SC) Wolf Hunter Pascrel1 Inglis (SC) Woolsey Pastor Jackson (IL) Paul Wu Wvnn Jackson-Lee Payne (TX) Peterson (MN) Young (FL)

NOT VOTING-43

NOI VOIINO—10			
Boozman	Hefley	Rush	
Burton (IN)	Higgins	Shimkus	
Carson	Hostettler	Slaughter	
Chandler	Israel	Souder	
Cubin	McCaul (TX)	Spratt Strickland Sullivan	
Doggett	McKinney		
Engel	Meeks (NY)		
Evans	Murtha	Sweenev	
Gallegly	Neal (MA)	Tancredo Tanner Taylor (NC)	
Gibbons	Neugebauer		
Gilchrest	Norwood		
Gillmor	Osborne	Udall (NM)	
Gohmert	Pickering	Walsh	
Goode	Pryce (OH)		

ANNOUNCEMENT BY THE SPEAKER PRO TEMPORE The SPEAKER pro tempore (during the vote). Members are advised that 2 minutes remain in this vote.

Radanovich

□ 1926

Mr. HALL and Mr. MILLER of Florida changed their votes from "yea" to "nay".

Mr. BISHOP of Georgia changed his vote from "nay" to "yea".

So (two-thirds of those voting having not responded in the affirmative) the motion was rejected.

The result of the vote was announced as above recorded.

Stated for:

Gutierrez

Mr. STEARNS. Mr. Speaker, on rollcall No. 519, I was unavoidably detained. Had I been present, I would have voted "yea."

PERSONAL EXPLANATION

Mr. BURTON of Indiana. Mr. Speaker, I was regrettably unable to be on the House Floor

for rollcall vote 517—passage of H.R. 3085—a bill to amend the National Trails System Act to update the feasibility and suitability study originally prepared for the Trail of Tears National Historic Trail; rollcall vote 518—passage of S. 819—the Pactola Reservoir Reallocation Authorization Act of 2005; and rollcall vote 518—passage of H.R. 5602—a bill to authorize the extension of nondiscriminatory treatment (normal trade relations treatment) to the products of Vietnam, and to establish a procedure for imposing quotas on imports of subsidized textile and apparel products of Vietnam.

Had I been present I would have voted "aye" for rollcall vote 517, "aye" for rollcall vote 518, and "no" for rollcall vote 519.

REMOVAL OF NAME OF MEMBER AS COSPONSOR OF H.R. 1696

Mr. KUHL of New York. Mr. Speaker, I ask unanimous consent that my name be removed as a cosponsor on H.R. 1696.

The SPEAKER pro tempore. Is there objection to the request of the gentleman from New York?

There was no objection.

□ 1930

UNIFIED REPUBLICANS

(Ms. FOXX asked and was given permission to address the House for 1 minute.)

Ms. FOXX. Mr. Speaker, although Republicans face new challenges in the coming Congress, one thing is clear. We are unified in our determination to pursue policies to strengthen our Nation and our economy.

Republicans will continue to fight for complete victory in the global war on terror and work to ensure that the intelligence community and our troops have all the tools necessary to complete their mission. Through Republican policies of providing the administration the tools it needs to be successful in the war on terror, we helped defend our Nation from another attack on American soil.

Republicans are unified in our ideals of tax relief for all Americans to grow the economy and provide opportunities for every American to prosper. As a direct result of the Republican tax relief policies, unemployment is at 4.4 percent, there have been 38 consecutive months of job creation, and wages have risen 2.4 percent over the last year. These are undeniable accomplishments of the Republican-led Congress that affect all Americans. Republicans provided tax breaks for American families through the child tax credit and marriage tax penalty relief and voted to kill the death tax.

Republican policies have made our Nation safer and stronger, and we are unified in our fight to continue these successful policies.

LEAVE OF ABSENCE

By unanimous consent, leave of absence was granted to: