



About CRF What's New FAQ's Site

Site map Contact CRF

Path: I'm a Member of the Press/Public

>back to <u>Homepage</u> New Markets Tax Credit

What is CRF?

How did CRF get started? Where does CRF operate? Who benefits from CRF's work? Who can sell loans to CRF? Who can invest in CRF? Who can contribute to CRF? Who manages CRF?

Management biographies Board of Trustees

Board of Trustees

As an IRS-defined "supporting organization," CRF must be "effectively controlled" by the class of organizations we support. This means that the majority of our Trustees are appointed or elected by the nonprofit or public agencies that are qualified to sell loans to us.Our board currently has 17 members from 9 states. They represent government agencies, community-based lenders, other nonprofits, banks, utilities, and corporations.

Trustees of Community Reinvestment Fund:

Chairman of the Board of Trustees

James J. Solem Metropolitan Council St. Paul, MN

Vice Chair

Colleen Schwarz Senior Vice President GMAC - Education Loan Funding Denver, CO

Secretary

David Kennedy Kennedy & Graven Chartered Minneapolis, MN

Treasurer

Samuel Brooks Oregon Association of Minority Entrepreneurs Portland, OR

President of CRF

Frank Altman Community Reinvestment Fund, Inc. Minneapolis, MN

Board Members

Reza Aghamirzadeh Senior Vice President Washington Mutual Seattle, WA

Frank Ballesteros Executive Director PPEP Microbusiness and Housing Development Corp. Tucson, AZ

Michael Banner Executive Director Los Angeles LDC Los Angeles, CA

Denise Barge Executive Director Minority Investment Development Corp. Providence, RI

Alton M. Bathrick Allied Capital Midwest Oconomowoc, WI

Don Graves Director, Strategic Partnerships The Business Roundtable Washington, DC

Warren Hanson President and CEO Greater Minnesota Housing Fund St. Paul, MN

Mary Kaiser President California Community Reinvestment Corp. Glendale, CA

James R. Klein Executive Director Ohio Community Development Finance Fund Columbus, OH

Michael McPherson Executive Director Oakland Business Development Corporation Oakland, CA

Kirsten Moy Director, Economic Opportunities Program The Aspen Institute Washington, DC

Judy Reed President Washington Community Reinvestment Association Seattle, WA

Wayne C. Schell Executive Director California Association for Local Economic Development Sacramento, CA

Brian Svendahl Vice President, Fixed Income Risk Management Wells Fargo Brokerage Services, LLC Minneapolis, MN

Home | About CRF | What's New | FAQ's | Site map | Contact CRF | New Markets Tax Credit Copyright ©2002 Community Reinvestment Fund. All Rights Reserved.